Monday, April 17, 2017

2017 CATSPY Awards to Take Place Monday at Memorial Coliseum

2017 CATSPY Awards Set for April 24 in Memorial Coliseum

This year, nominees for select awards are being announced in advance. They are as follows:

Female Athlete of the Year
• Jasmine Camacho-Quinn (track and field)
• Ashley Dusek (volleyball)
Makayla Epps (women’s basketball)
• Isabelle Johansson (women’s golf)
• Mollie Korth (gymnastics)
• Katy Kunc (track and field/cross country)
• Meagan Prince (softball)
• Sha’Keela Saunders (track and field)
• Asia Seidt (swimming and diving)
• Aldila Sutjiadi (women’s tennis)

Male Athlete of the Year
• Nick Anderson (track and field)
• Tim Duckworth (track and field)
• Napo Matsoso (men’s soccer)
• Tyler “Chip” McDaniel (men’s golf)
Malik Monk (men’s basketball)
• Jacob Thomson (track and field/cross country)
• Jon Toth (football)
• Evan White (baseball)

Female Rookie of the Year
• Jasmine Camacho-Quinn (track and field)
• Abbey Cheek (softball)
• Leah Edmond (volleyball)
• Mollie Korth (gymnastics)
• Katie Reed (softball)
• Asia Seidt (swimming and diving)
• Evangeline Soucie (women’s soccer)

Male Rookie of the Year
De’Aaron Fox (men’s basketball)
• Sean Hjelle (baseball)
Malik Monk (men’s basketball)
• Benny Snell (football)
• JJ Williams (men’s soccer)

Supporting Role
• Matthew Beach (swimming and diving)
• Laura Connor (women’s soccer)
• Stuart Ford (men’s soccer)
• Ali Galyer (swimming and diving)
Dominique Hawkins (men’s basketball)
• Cathryn Papasodora (rifle)
• Hailey Poland (gymnastics)
• Shannon Smith (softball)

Scratch Award (given to a non-scholarship student-athlete whose effort is representative of playing for the “love of the game”)
• Ryan Creel (men’s soccer)
• Danaea Davis (gymnastics)
• Sam Day (swimming and diving)
• Harper Hempel (volleyball)
• Caroline McCaslin (track/cross country)
• Ayanna Parker (women’s soccer)
Paige Poffenberger (women’s basketball)

The following awards will also be given out:

• Mr. Wildcat
• Miss Wildcat
• Team of the Year
• Coach of the Year
• Blue Heart Award
• Scholar-Athlete of the Year
• Academic Team of the Year
• Heart of a Wildcat
• Community Service 
• Bill Keightley Assist

No comments: